JAMIE Munn emerged the winner of the Lochore Welfare Summer Darts tournament.

Friday saw a worthy finals night to the competition where good darts were thrown by all finalists, and the organisers would like to congratulate Jamie Munn on becoming the winner of the competition for the second time, and Terry McMaihin, of the Welfare Club, on winning the consolation tournament.

The final was a really tight affair between Jamie and Kevin O'Hagan which saw the former eek out the closest of victories.

The round 16 results were, B.O’Hagan 4-0 S.Mackie, Jack Macrae 4-0 G.Lambert, J.Munn 4-0 W.Ford, Kevin O'Hagan 4-2 M.Whyte, P.Dickson 4-0 W.King, Keiran O'Hagan 3-4 J.Caulfield, J.Aitchison 4-0 C.Mayne, S.Farmer 4-1 C.Cant.

Quarter Finals, B.O'Hagan 0-4 Kevin O'Hagan, J.Munn 4-0 Jack Macrae, P.Dickson 4-0 S.Farmer, Keiran O'Hagan 0-4 J.Aitchison.

Semi Finals, Kevin O'Hagan 4-2 P.Dickson, J.Munn4-1 J.Aitchison. Kevin O'Hagan 4-5 J.Munn

180’s: J.Munn (2), Kevin O'Hagan, S.Farmer.

Fastest Leg: J.Munn 11-15-15-15-16-17-17-18, P.Dickson 16-16-17, J.Aitchison 17-18, M.Whyte 18.

Other winners on the night were, Consolation Tournament final, T.McMaihin 2-0 I.Ramage. Best Checkout: Kevin O’Hagan (154). Most 180’s: Kevin O’Hagan and J.Munn (4). Fastest Leg: J.Munn (11 darts)

John and Michelle Kirkland would like to thank all competitors and spectators who attended this year's Lochore Welfare Clubs Summer darts league over the last eight weeks.