TWO local groups have received £20,000 between them from the National Lottery Awards For All fund.

And Cowdenbeath MSP Annabelle Ewing has welcomed the news that a total of three groups in her constituency have been successful in securing a total of £25,000 in funding after applying to National Lottery Awards for All Scotland.

Speaking last midweek Ms Ewing said: “The beneficiaries of these lottery funds are very different from one another but what unites them is that the money will be used to improve facilities and way of life in their local communities".

Kids Come First SCIO received a £10,000 grant from The National Lottery Community Fund which will help provide holiday childcare to up to 40 young people from the Ballingry, Crosshill, Lochore and Glencraig area.

The KCF childcare organisation is based at Benarty Community Centre and run a comprehensive holiday care service, which sees youngsters of all age groups catered for.

Meanwhile the Lochgelly Community Development Forum received £10,000 from The National Lottery Community Fund which means they can employ a volunteer co-ordinator who will work with up to 40 volunteers during the pilot year to help them on their journey to employability in retail or the customer services industry.

The Forum has their highly successful Community Shop in Bank Street plus other projects in the pipeline in Lochgelly.

Also Rosyth Community Council received £5,000 from The National Lottery Community Fund which will help them stage a Community Gala in the summer of 2019.

Ms Ewing was delighted that these three organisations in her constituency would be getting this support and added: “In many cases, these are services that are provided by volunteers and add hugely to community life.

“National Lottery Awards For All Scotland gives groups a chance to apply for a National Lottery grant of between £300 and £10,000 and I would encourage anyone involved in a local group or club with a project in mind that they think might qualify, to get an application in.

“Congratulations to everyone who has been involved in securing these funds and best wishes to those who will enjoy the benefits.”