THREE British championships were decided at Lochgelly Raceway at the June Speed Weekend presented by Hardie Race Promotions. 

The Rebel Racers made their annual appearance for their Scottish Championship with seven heats over two days to determine the final grid.

Steven Holgate took the first win and the rest of the night belonged to Tom Dayman who claimed victory in the three remaining heats on Saturday. 

In the Superstox it was the Dechmont Forklift Trucks British Championship with local drivers Lewis Willacy and Allan Gibson forming the front row in the 32-car line-up.

The major talking point was a huge pile-up which eliminated 19 cars.

The race eventually restarted and Jordan Salmon crossed the line first ahead of defending British champ and world champion Jason Cooper. Martyn Coles was third.

The other two races ran in graded order and saw wins for Jason Cooper and Stuart Gilchrist.

The ORCi Ministox contested their British Championship at Lochgelly. Each driver raced in two of the three qualifying heats.

Charlie Santry claimed heat one ahead of HRP Points Champion Sean Naismith and Danny Elbourn. Heat Two saw another English victory as regular visitor David Shearing took the win ahead of Santry and Ben Bateman. 

The final heat saw the English drivers secure another victory with Harrison Bryant coming home ahead of Naismith and ORCi Champion Steven Burgoyne.

Santry’s results gave him pole position for the final and he finished first ahead of Sean Naismith and Ben Bateman. 

The final formula on show were the 2.0 Hot Rods with 28 of the best drivers battling for their British Championship with HRP’s own Kenny Purdie defending the title.

Heat One saw William Hardie claim a win ahead of  early leader George Turiccki and Alex Wilson. The second heat saw victory go to World Champion Daniel Smith ahead of Gordon Alexander and Nick Ross.

Hardie secured pole position for the British Championship final and shot into the lead from the green flag. 

Drivers jostled for track position and there was an ugly exchange when Jock Campbell took Alexander out of third place before the two experienced drivers proceeded to hit one another in a mini-DD in turns one and two.

The remaining laps saw Hardie maintain his lead all the way to the chequered flag and his first major title win, ahead of Turiccki and Gavin Botfield.

Sunday’s action saw the Rebels continue the build-up to their Scottish Championship with three further heats.  

Reece Grinnell picked up the win in heat five before Tom Dayman won heats six and seven. 

The final was an excellent race with Rob Jones successfully defending his Scottish title ahead of Paul Tagg and Joshua Smith. 

The Ministox were competing in a regular domestic meeting and both heat wins went to Warren Darby before a fantastic feature final saw Gemma Robbins finish first ahead of Warren Darby and Tommy Farrell.

The 2.0 Hot Rods returned with a depleted field for their Open Scottish Championship.

William Hardie took two relatively easy heat wins before underlining his dominance by adding the Open Scottish title to the British Championship with world champion Daniel Smith and Robert Gamble second and third.

The Superstox contested their Open Scottish Championship with David Frame crossing the line to claim the Scottish championship ahead of Jason Cooper and Bryan Forrest. 

HRP Lochgelly Raceway returns to domestic action this Saturday with the 1300 Stock Cars, CC Rods, ProStocks and Stock Rods – plus the Junior Productions in pre-meeting demonstration races.

The action starts at 5.30pm.