BEATH hosted only their second ever sports awards dinner, this year with the added attraction of a Ceilidh!

The night was a huge success with over 80 pupils and staff attending helping to celebrate the many successes which the senior extra-curricular clubs have experienced this year.

During the night there were individual awards given out for Basketball, Girls Football, Boys Football, Gymnastics, Netball and Athletics as well as recognition of the winner of the Amy Simpson Award.

All pupils came away from the night inspired by the success of their teammates and friends as well as tired out from all the dancing which was put on by a fantastic staff/pupil band.

Thanks to all involved in making this evening possible.

List of awards: Netball: Coaches' Player: Morgan Rattray. Player’s Player: Carly Loney. Most Improved Player: Cerys Guild.

Football: Coaches' Player: Harris Kay/Ryan Connelly. Player’s Player: Ryan O’Donnell. Most Improved Player: Cal Rushford.

Basketball: Coaches' Player: Declan Pierce. Player’s Player: Mark Mckenzie., Most Improved Player: Liam Wilson.

Girls Football: Coaches' Player: Leanne Philp. Player’s Player: Carly Loney. Most Improved Player: Ebony Nicol.

Gymnastics: Coaches' Gymnast: Dylan Campbell. Gymnast’s Gymnast: Paige Sawers. Most Improved Gymnast: Cameron Dick.

Athletics: Presented with personalised vests: Taylor Roy and Bethany MacAndrew.

Amy Simpson Memorial Award: Carly Loney